Over 100 years old and still making history…
Our unique setting was a plot of former farmland bought from Sir Samuel Edward Scott owner of Sundridge Park a 588 acre estate in the late 1800’s. The Golf club that we are adjacent to was opened in 1901 and Sundridge Park Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club was formed in 1908 when lawn tennis was well established as a competitive sport. Two squash courts were built in 1936 and in 1967 a third squash court was added. Clive Button, architect and prominent committee member, designed and rebuilt the existing clubhouse in 1971.
The Club excelled in junior tennis with several Junior Wimbledon champion winners and in recent years the Club’s fabulous grass courts have been used for pre-Wimbledon practice.
We are proud to be a friendly, family club run by member volunteers where players of every age can play to their potential.
Today Sundridge Park boasts unrivalled facilities with 7 floodlit clay, 4 hard and 6 grass Tennis courts, 4 Squash courts and 2 Padel Tennis Courts (The first of their kind in Kent).